happy friday & a sweet farewell

So glad it’s friday! It’s hard to come off a trip and go right into the work week, I always feel companies should really allow for a vacation from your vacation. Just sayin. Looking forward to relaxing, birthday parties & catching up with friends this weekend. On a sad note, I am going on a sugar sebbatical. As evidenced by my vacation photos, it was a culinary free-for-all, and I could use a detox. Been reading a lot about sugars & glutens and general health, turns out sugar is in foods you’d never guess (I will miss you bread) and I am sure I could benefit from a temporary respite from my sweet tooth (right after I finish this chocolate chip cookie here…) Anyone ever snuck raspberries into the movies? I’ll let you know how it goes!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

