fall wishlist

It’s crazy to think summer’s almost over and I’m already contemplating fall, but I think when you work in retail you have major timeline confusion (we’re working on Holiday and Summer 2013!) Nevertheless, fall starts setting in August and it’s hard not to be inspired by all the fresh styles and colors available. I think I am so drawn to this season because it has always been my favorite time of year. I love crisp fall days, the smell of smoke in the air and the changing colors of the leaves, taking walks in the brisk air with a pumpkin spice latte, yum!. It always makes me think of new beginnings and gets me excited for what’s ahead in the coming year. Hopefully this fall will bring something new again…all that said, here are some of my favorite looks for fall and some that will help make the transition (and yes, I am well aware of the amount of black in each outfit – I would make an excellent New Yorker).

images via My Style.

Leave a Reply

