traveling light

Packing for 10 days in one duffel is tricky…but husband and I pride ourselves in never checking a bag. It makes for seriously less stressful (and cheaper!) travel. Sooo, here I am, a little under 2 weeks away from our vacation and I feel the pressure to start considering what to bring. We always keep it pretty low-key, boating, biking and beaching being the main activities with a few extras like summer concerts and evenings out thrown into the mix. Side note – my sweet home town, though full of many amazing qualities, considers anything more than a t-shirt the height of fashion, so need to go crazy…that in mind, here are a few of my staple favorites I plan to bring along : a classic black bikini, gold coin necklace, goes-with-anything sandals, a bright tote for packing around & serious sunscreen. A great tip is wearing anything bulky on the plane, so I may bring my favorite fedora and layer myself up like a crazy bag lady while flying. But hey, whatever works!

Leave a Reply

