memory lane

While working on a little surprise project for my dad’s upcoming 60th birthday, I pulled out the old box of photos and spent the rest of the evening reminiscing about the past and laughing over pictures I had forgotten about. A few of my favorite below – my parents when then were younger than I am right now I think, and my mom and I . She has always had a thing for matching and styling, but seriously mom, an off-the-shoulder dress for someone with no shoulders? You had to know what wasn’t going to go well…makes me really miss those days and a good reminder of how quickly it all goes by. Can’t wait to re-unite with the family this summer and carry on the tradition of awkward family photos!

 

Leave a Reply

