friday & what could be better

Who doesn’t love a 3 day weekend? So excited to enjoy what is probably the last of our good weather (before it’s 115 everyday) and soak up a little mini stay-cation! Pool time, mooching off someone else’s BBQ party, finishing some home projects and lunching at our favorite places. Hello Memorial Day weekend!

images via Pinterest.

Also planning on finishing up a little nesting this weekend, which means filling some of our frames with our favorite pictures and picking up a few extra things we have been needing, like dishes. (Okay, okay, I do not NEED a nautical rope ball, but I’ve always wanted one!) Projects like this should be accompanied by loud music, your favorite margarita on the rocks and the the one you love. Perfect! Also, I splurged this week and purchased this Kate Spade bag on sale – I have a weird thing for totes, and I know this one will make me laugh every time I use it and remind me it’s ok to play hooky once in a while…

Tote / Rope Ball / Bowls / Drinks

Leave a Reply

