go your own way

Currently, I work at the headquarters of a shall-remain-nameless fashion company in Dallas, which is great, I am not going to whine about having a steady job and paid vacations in this economy…however, I do feel like I am biding my time. Waiting, if you will, for inspiration to strike, the proverbial lightning bolt, my aha moment – when I have this, I know that I want to take the chance and create my own. Whatever that means or where it will lead, I’m not sure, but I do know I would always regret not trying and I feel l am made for something more than a life of corporate groundhog’s days. Below are a few of the people who inspire me most, Bethenny Frankel of Skinny Girl brand, Erin Mckenna of Babycakes (vegan!) and Sprinkles founder Candace Nelson. They all have something wonderful in common, they dropped out of the daily grind and paved their own way, so inspiring ladies!

images via 1 / 2 / 3

Leave a Reply

