beat the heat

Summer style is my favorite! I think this is because when I was growing up I lived outdoors on the lake, and I always felt my best in the summer when I was tanned, tousled and adding in some organic jewelry if the occasion called for it. So I have honed the relaxed beauty routine – just spray on a little leave-in conditioner & surf spray, add a touch of (waterproof ) mascara, and a bold lip is all you need to feel gorgeous in the heat. For serious lazy days, I throw on sunglasses and lip gloss, it’s my instant celebrity face…

images via Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

