birthday wishes

This year for my birthday, I want to make a wish-list for myself. I want this year to be one that I tackle a few good habits. Enjoying the little things is something I want to take seriously; a cold glass of wine at the end of the day, savoring coffee & talking with husband on Saturday mornings, the satisfaction of making something tasty & pretty, and finding that one thing each day that I can make special for myself or someone else. My health is also something I have begun to take more serisouly as I, eek!, slip towards the end of my 20’s. I am mostly-vegetarian, practicing whole eating and trying to make work-outs regular. Continuing this by maybe adding new tasty recipes and fun fitness would be a good goal for this year. Lastly, and most important, I want to challenge myself to take a risk (or two!). I think life truly does begin at the end of your comfort zone and I have never regretted the things I have done, only the ones I haven’t, so this year I need to find that thing that scares me and do it. For my birthday celebration, Taylor is taking me out to dinner to a place I’ve been wanting to try and I’m looking foward to good eats & quality time with the hubbs. Here’s to 28!

images via 1 / 2 / 3 / 4

Leave a Reply

