(not) my apartment

I LOVE the modern-rustic-meets-Nantucket-craftsman style. Does such thing exist? I’m not sure, but I know if I ever got to build the forever home, it would be filled with wood floors, a big white kitchen and beautiful craftsman details that would give it charm! For now I live in a apartment, which I also love, but need to put some work into. I have a strange aversion to decorating places where I live, I think this is because we move so much and I say, well, it’s only temporary. This leads to never really feeling settled and homey in our place. So, in realizing this flawed thought process, I need to spend some time committing to decorating it in a way that will make it feel as cozy and enjoyable as the someday dream home. Photos of progress to come, but for now these are some of my inspiration. How wonderful is that outdoor space!

images via 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7

Leave a Reply

